International Conference Japan-Mexico on Topology and its Applications

Colima, Mexico
September 27 - October 1, 2010
This is the fifth edition of the conference Joint Meeting Japan-Mexico on Topology and its Applications

Sessions and organizers

Chair

Salvador García, Instituto de Matematicas, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
sgarcia@matmor.unam.mx

Akira Kono, Kyoto University
kono@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Local organizers

Andrés Pedroza, Universidad de Colima
andres_pedroza@ucol.mx

Ricardo A. Sáenz, Universidad de Colima
rasaenz@ucol.mx

Algebraic Topology

Norio Iwase, Kyushu University
iwase@math.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Silvia Millán López, Universidad Autónoma de Guerrero
millan@matmor.unam.mx

Continuum Theory

Hisao Kato, Institute of Mathematics, University of Tsukuba
hisakato@sakura.cc.tsukuba.ac.jp

Verónica Martínez de la Vega, Instituto de Matemáticas, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
vmvm@matem.unam.mx

Geometric Topology

Akira Koyama, Shizuoka University
sakoyam@ipc.shizuoka.ac.jp

Sergey Antonyan, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
antonyan@servidor.unam.mx

Knot Theory

Akio Kawauchi, Osaka City University
kawauchi@sci.osaka-cu.ac.jp

Mario Eudave, Instituto de Matemáticas, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
mario@matem.unam.mx

Set Theory

J. Brendle, Kobe University
brendle@kurt.scitec.kobe-u.ac.jp

Michael Hrusak, Instituto de Matemﻓticas, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
michael@matmor.unam.mx

Set-Theoretic Topology

Tsuigunori Nogura, Ehime University
nogura@dpc.ehime-u.ac.jp

Fernando Hernández-Hernández, Facultad de Física y Matemáticas, Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolás de Hidalgo
fhernandez@fismat.umich.mx

Symplectic Topology

Tomoo Matsumura, Cornell University
matsumura@math.cornell.edu

Andrés Pedroza, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Colima
andres_pedroza@ucol.mx